Come to Me, all you who toil and are heavy burdened, and I will give you rest! Take My yoke upon you!


The Lord Jesus sounds out the call to all those who toil and are heavy burdened – Come To Me(Matt. 11:28)! Have you ever felt like you’re toiling and you are burdened? We need to personally come to Him every day – and He will give us rest! He even encourages us, Take My Yoke Upon You… – if you take this verse to the Lord in prayer, tell Him, Lord, I want to take Your yoke upon me – give me rest! I want to learn from You(Matt. 11:29)! What is the Lord’s yoke? As the Lord reveals it here, His yoke is the Father’s will, and His burden is His actions to accomplish the Father’s will. We may think that the Father’s will is a great thing, it is so much to be done, and to accomplish the Father’s will is so difficult and hard; but the Lord Jesus says that it is easy and it is light! What kind of yoke do YOU have on you? We definitely have the wrong yoke – if we’re not joined to the Lord to do the Father’s will, our yoke is heavy and burdensome! This causes us to toil and be heavy burdened… Our burden is so heavy because we don’t come to the Lord first to enjoy Him first! … continue reading this portion of enjoyment via,

Come to Me, all you who toil and are heavy burdened, and I will give you rest! Take My yoke upon you!

Leave a Reply

