in His resurrection Christ was begotten as the firstborn Son of God – and we are the many sons!


"You are My Son; today I have begotten You" - Christ was begotten to be the Firstborn Son of God! [picture credit: Deepcut, Incendiary Dusk]According to Psalm 2:7-9, in His resurrection Christ was begotten by God to be His Son who inherits all the nations and possessess the whole earth! These verses are crucial in our Christian life, since they prophesy about a great truth concerning Christ’s divinity, His humanity, and God’s economy as revealed in the second Psalm,

I will recount the decree of Jehovah; He said to Me: You are My Son; today I have begotten You. Ask of Me, and I will give the nations as Your inheritance and the limits of the earth as Your possession. You will break them with an iron rod; You will shatter them like a potter’s vessel.

Continue reading this article via,

“You are My Son; today I have begotten You” – Christ was begotten to be the Firstborn Son of God!

Leave a Reply

