Jehovah is my Shepherd; I will lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures


the Lord as our Shepherd makes us lie down in green pastures and leads us beside waters of restHallelujah, the Lord Jesus is our Shepherd and under His loving tender care we lack nothing! This morning I was encouraged when I read Psalms 23:1-2 (Jehovah is my Shepherd; I will lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside waters of rest) together with John 10:11(I am the good Shepherd; the good Shepherd lays down His life for the sheep) – from these two portions we clearly see that Christ is our good Shepherd!

In Psalms 23 we see five stages of Christ’s shepherding in His ascension, and they are progressive – from the “elementary school” care of feeding and lying down on the grass to eat and drink, to the “graduate school” of the lifelong enjoyment of the divine goodness and lovingkindness in the house of Jehovah (Psa. 23:6). Continue reading via, 

the Lord as our Shepherd makes us lie down in green pastures and leads us beside waters of rest

Leave a Reply

