a deeper and higher enjoyment of the resurrected Christ, feasting on Him on the battlefied!


You spread a table before me in the presence of my adversaries; You anoint my head with oil; my cup runs over Psa. 23:5 is the fourth stage of the deeper and higher enjoyment of the resurrected Christ, where the Lord spreads a table before us in the presence of our adversaries and He anoints our head with oil, our cup runs over! What a rich portion! What a rich Christ! Right after our passing through the valley of the shadow of death, instead of us resting and feasting, we are fighting the battle and feasting! The valley is like a burning, qualifying, and perfecting for us to fight the battle! No matter how living and active we think we are, we need to pass through the test so that we would be perfected and equipped for battle!

You spread a table before me in the presence of my adversaries

On the battlefield we don’t just fight – we feast! I have never heard yet of such a situation where you go to the battle and there you feast! Usually when the victory is won, the people are feasting, but here the Lord spreads a table before us in the presence of our adversaries… While we are fighting, we are feasting! Continue reading via,

You spread a table before me in the presence of my adversaries; You anoint my head with oil; my cup runs over

Leave a Reply

