having a love that is boiling for our King and is overflowing with good speaking for Him!


My heart overflows with a good matter; I speak what I have composed concerning the King(Psalm 45)This week we are coming to Psalm 45 where we see Christ as King and the church, the believers, and the overcomers as the queen.Christ as the King is praised both directly(His fairness, victory, majesty, kingdom, and sweetness) and indirectly(by praising the church, the overcomers, and the believers as the queen). I love the first verse in Psalm 45My heart overflows with a good matter; I speak what I have composed concerning the King. My tongue is the pen of a ready writer. 

My heart overflows with a good matter

O, Lord, what about my heart? What is my heart overflowing with? Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks(Luke 6:45). The Lord wants our heart to be boiling for Him, overflowing with the good matter – the good things for Him. He doesn’t like it when our heart is lukewarm(see Rev. 3, the church in Laodicea) – if our heart is neither hot for Him nor cold towards Him, He would spew us out of His mouth… continue reading via,

My heart overflows with a good matter; I speak what I have composed concerning the King(Psalm 45)

One thought on “having a love that is boiling for our King and is overflowing with good speaking for Him!

  1. Pingback: Hear, O daughter, and see; and incline your ear; and forget your people and your father’s house « A God-man is a normal Christian

Leave a Reply

