will you be willing to consider taking the way of the ministry of life?


will you be willing to consider taking the way of the ministry of life?This is a question a brother asked recently in a training, and it stuck with me. In the church life today there are so many needs and, you can say, there are many ways to take care of the needs and the problems. But are we willing to consider taking the way of the ministry of life in the church life?

will you be willing to consider?

Are you willing? Lord, am I willing? Or am I stuck in my own ways, in my own thoughts, in what I think I should do, and in what I think the church life is? Oh, Lord Jesus, how much I need to be saved from my unwillingness and just open to the Lord that He would make me willing! He operates in us both the willing and the working – according to His good pleasure.

take the way of the ministry of life

In 1 Corinthians Paul expounded on the fact that the gifts in the church life are for the building up of the Body, and we should rather focus on enjoying Christ, eating Christ, and experiencing Christ – and not on exalting certain gifts. In 2 Corinthians he promoted and exalted the ministry of the new covenant, the ministry of life, which is produced by revelation plus suffering.

It is easy to be drawn to and follow a gift in the Body of Christ, but are we willing to take the way of the ministry of life? Are we willing not only to see high revelations of God’s economy, but also to pay the price to suffer for these revelations, so that the ministry would be produced in us? In the church meetings and in our Christina life, do we take the way of the ministry of life?

Lord, make me willing!

This is my prayer, and this is my honest response to the Lord, Lord, make me willing to consider this. I want to consider taking this way, the way of the ministry of life! Give me the experiences that I need that will produce this ministry, the ministry which imparts, dispenses, and flows out life for the building up of the Body of Christ!

Read more on this topic – an overflow from the current morning revival – via agodman.com,

2 thoughts on “will you be willing to consider taking the way of the ministry of life?

  1. Oh Lord Jesus!, you know when you save me i give my all to you and those words will never change you still my first love even i face lot of trials in my life I’m wiling to be with you Oh Lord Jesus! i love you i love the members of your body which is the Church,I’m willing to consider taking the way of the ministry of life in the church life.

  2. Pingback: Is there MORE than the Human History we see around us and in the Bible? | A normal believer in Christ

Leave a Reply

